Skip to content

Funny? Yes. Embarrassing? Even more so.

October 20, 2011

Our group tour bus in Morocco made a roadside petrol stop and I headed for the toilets with my tip ready for the toilet attendant which I handed to the lady outside the toilet block. Just seconds after I handed over the tip I realized with dread that she was one of the customers, not the toilet attendant. What must she have thought of me!

The Moroccons are bi-lingual and as fluent in French as they are in Arabic. My tri-lingualism with English, French and Italian must have been just too smart by half: I was wanting to explain in French to the store holder that we wanted water without gas, but he couldn’t stop laughing because he told me that what I was asking for was something with no flattulance or constipation.

These moments won’t deter me.

From → Alex and Janine

One Comment
  1. JoanC Clarke permalink

    It’s time you came Home with all the wonderful memories and feelings of deja vu. Joan

Leave a Reply

