Skip to content

Best view in the world from a hotel and best place in the world to have Happy Hour. Yes, I mean it.

September 6, 2013
Blue Mosque, Istanbul

Blue Mosque, Istanbul

The Blue Mosque, Istanbul.

The Blue Mosque, Istanbul.

Happy Hour at Hotel Arcadia Blue, IstanbulHappy Hour at Hotel Arcadia Blue, Istanbul

Happy Hour AND that view at Hotel Arcadia Blue,Istanbul.

Happy Hour AND that view at Hotel Arcadia Blue,Istanbul.

I know that these “best in the world” travel “awards” are becoming more and more frequent, and at the risk of being impetuous and premature (we’ve only been in Istanbul for about 24 hours), I am prepared to make my call. The Hotel Arcadia Blue in Istanbul delivers on both counts. from the hotel, you get an “I can almost touch it” view of the Blue Mosque and the water and the city. I just couldn’t stop photographing it.
And at 5.00pm, that’s naturally where we went for our Happy Hour. No question about it; that’s just the best place I’ve ever had two glasses of happy hour wine. And just to make perfect more perfect, the company was great as well.

From → Alex and Janine

8 Comments
  1. moustache permalink

    Hi Alex, The shots look great and I do like the captions. It is a great city. Cheers, Bruce

    Sent from my iPhone

  2. Gerry permalink

    What a perfect location for Happy Hour! Say hallo to those who remember me.
    I’m off to vote the next government in OR out?
    Cheers…Gerry

  3. Janine
    Got to get in the pink, or do you simply wish to shine? In yellow

  4. Janine like the way I shine (in yellow) amongst the sea of pink.

Leave a Reply

