Skip to content

Is it worth the trouble arranging an overnight stay in Gozo?

April 16, 2017

Yes and yes! I must admit to an initial reluctance in having to check out of my comfortable hotel room in Malta, pack and take luggage to the hotel luggage room, pack an overnight back-pack, take the ferry, check into the Gozo hotel………..

But let me tell you that every bit of it was worth doing. Gozo is lovely and, as a friend once wisely said to me, “You can’t say you’ve been anywhere unless you’ve stayed there overnight”. This gallery shows why Gozo is worth that extra effort.

And by the way, this hotel and its excellent dining room are recommended: Hotel Calypso Gozo, Marsalforn Bay, Gozo, Malta.

From → Alex and Janine

One Comment
  1. Kelly permalink

    Looks great! It’s so great seeing everyone so happy. Di I have to London for a week, back 23rd April. I’ll see you when I get back. Miss you xxx

Leave a Reply

